#FF – Charlotte Restaurant Edition

I’ve recently started participating in Follow Friday on Twitter more often. But I’m finding my first concern for doing Follow Fridays was not unbased – 140 characters is not enough room to name everyone you want to fit in there! So I’m taking a cue from my Twitter friend Wayne Sutton (@WayneSutton). I’ll do a blog post to go along with my #FF tweet, and I’ll list my reasons for choosing those in the tweet, as well as maybe include a few more that wouldn’t fit. So without further adieu…

This week’s category for me is Charlotte Restaurants.

@RotelliCLT – Great food. Lots of meat-filled and veg selections, so it’s a good place for me to go with my husband or carnivore friends. I looooooooove this place!

@BigDaddysCLT – Awesome use of social media. I checked in there on Foursquare last weekend (linked to Twitter, for a change), which prompted a response from the company, asking about my favorite burger. This opened up a conversation between the company and me about menu items. It made me as a consumer feel like my opinion matters, which means I’ll go back more often than I already do!

@BlynkOrganic – Great to see a restaurant with organic and vegetarian/vegan options! On my list of must-try places, but I follow them on Twitter to keep up with their menu offerings.

@LunasKitchen – GREAT vegetarian restaurant. Love their food. Love the fact that I can eat anything on the menu. 🙂

@ChimaCharlotte – Awesome 2nd floor bar. Thanks to @GreenMarketGuy for the tip!

I wanted to add Osaka in Matthews/Mint Hill and Lenny’s on South Tryon to the list, but they didn’t have Twitter accounts that I could find. I love Osaka for their awesome vegetarian bento box for lunch on the weekends. And Lenny’s on South Tryon has the best customer service EVER! I go in, and the guys remember my name and my order. So even though there aren’t many veggie options, I go at least once a week because the customer service makes me feel like I stand out in the crowd.

If you’re in the Charlotte area, I hope you get the chance to try out some of these great places! Happy Friday!

0 Responses to “#FF – Charlotte Restaurant Edition”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Stephanie Boyette Nelson

stephanie boyette nelson social media professional

Share this Blog

Bookmark and Share

Stephanie Boyette Nelson's Flickr Photos