It’s an Exciting Time to Be Me!

I feel conceited even thinking it, but it really is an exciting time to be me!

I’m making a living ON.MY.OWN. I mean, I’m 100% responsible for my paycheck. Not to discount the help I’ve gotten to get me here.  Goodness knows there are a lot of people that have helped me, and I can’t begin to put into words how much I appreciate that! But at the same time, I am now boss, worker bee, accounting department, collections, etc.

I never in my life thought I’d want to be in this position. But now that I’m here, every day that I “make it work” (as Tim Gunn would say), it’s the best feeling in the world.  I’m now getting the “why” of people starting their own businesses.  That’s something I’ve never understood before.  It’s kind of addictive.

So tell me – what’s exciting in your life right now?

0 Responses to “It’s an Exciting Time to Be Me!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Stephanie Boyette Nelson

stephanie boyette nelson social media professional

Share this Blog

Bookmark and Share

Stephanie Boyette Nelson's Flickr Photos